One-Year Moziversary

Holy crap, I totally forgot to note on the 19th that it had been a full year since I started working at Mozilla!

In that year I’ve done surprisingly little of what I was hired to do (coding in Gecko, writing webpages and dashboards for performance monitoring) and a whole lot more of stuff I’d never done before (data analysis and interpretation, data management, teaching, blogging, interviewing).

Which is pretty awesome, I have to say, even if I sorta-sleepwalked into some of these responsibilities.

Highlights include hosting a talk at MozLondon (Death-Defying Stats), running… three? iterations of Telemetry Onboarding (including a complete rewrite), countless phone screens for positions within and outside of the team, being a team lead for just long enough to help my two reports leave the team (one to another team, the other to another company :S), and becoming (somehow) a voice for Windows XP Firefox users (expect another blog post in that series, real soon).

For my New MozYear Resolutions, I resolve to blog more (I’ve certainly slacked on the blogging in the latter half of the year), think more, and mentor more. We’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, here’s to another year!

:chutten

One thought on “One-Year Moziversary

  1. Pingback: Two-Year Moziversary – chuttenblog

Comments are closed.